En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies destinés à des fins de mesure d'audience, à améliorer la performance de ce site et à vous proposer des services et contenus personnalisés. En savoir plus


[Video Interview] Chloé Dindault named 2019 Siebel Scholar

Chloé Dindault, PhD candidate at the Ile-de-France Photovoltaic Institute (IPVF) and affiliated with the Laboratory of Physics of Interfaces and Thin Films (LPICM, École Polytechnique/CNRS) is named one of the 2019 recipients of the prestigious Siebel Scholars awards.

Established in 2000, the Siebel Scholars program annually recognizes nearly 100 exceptional students from the world’s leading graduate schools of business, computer science, energy science, and bioengineering. The program has awarded over 1,300 scholars, researchers, and entrepreneurs. This network of leaders brings together diverse perspectives from business, science, and engineering to influence the technologies, policies, and economic and social decisions that shape the future.

Material Scientist, specialized in Photovoltaics, Chloé Dindault’s research focuses on energy science and the manufacturing processes for new solar panel materials. After graduating from the LUMOMAT Master (University of Nantes and University of Angers), Chloé joined the Ile-de-France Photovoltaic Institute (IPVF) and the Laboratory of Physics of Interfaces and Thin Films (LPICM - École Polytechnique / CNRS) in October 2016 for her CIFRE thesis under the supervision of Denis Tondelier, Research Engineer at the LPICM. For École Polytechnique, this is the first time that a woman is a recipient of a Siebel Scholar award.